jump to navigation

I’m looking over August 25, 2009

Posted by caveblogem in luck or time.
trackback

I find maybe 50 or so four-leaf clovers a year.  A couple of years ago I tried giving them away as gifts, but I guess I don’t have enough friends to do that successfully, because I have a pretty big backlog

I started looking for them, in part, because I was intrigued by how you could actually get better at finding them (other reason was a puppy that took forever to do her business).  Once you know where and how to look, you see tons of them.

A couple of weeks ago I started taking pictures of them before I picked them, to look into the perceptual issues a little more formally.

0816091820

The picture above, taken right next to the flower bed that encloses my mailbox, has two four-leaf clovers in it.  See if you can find ’em.

Comments»

1. strugglingwriter - August 25, 2009

I still have the one you sent me. Thanks for that again. :)


Leave a Reply

