jump to navigation

Guilted into blogging once again March 18, 2008

Posted by caveblogem in blogging, blogs, Blogs and Blogging, Other, web 2.0.
trackback

Raincoaster has guilted me into posting, I’m afraid. On the post below, which was about how I was being very good and exercising three times a week, she comments:

Yes, but what kind of BLOGGING equipment do you use? And do you use it three times a week??????????????

Well, no. One glance at the dates on my last few posts and you will quickly find yourself reading about things that happened in October.

Raincoaster is right, of course, as usual. I fooled myself into believing that I was keeping in good blogging form because my job requires me to use a similar skill-set. I write for a living and analyze things and am called upon to have opinions about things, and I thought that would be enough. But my blogging muscles are now flabby and atrophied. I will try to do better, Raincoaster, honestly, I will.

If anyone is responsible for keeping this blogging and social networking stuff alive in the coming years, it will be people like raincoaster. Yeah, it’s scary, but that’s one of the reasons you like her, isn’t it?

Comments»

1. raincoaster - March 20, 2008

That’s right. Man, I am the pusher and you are all junkies. Just sometimes lapsed, that’s all. You’ll get back into mainlining (we call it Twitter now) in no time.

2. Rob O. - March 23, 2008

Welcome back! Even the best of us experience a little blogging-muscle atrophy from time to time, I suppose. Surprising how persistent and demanding analog life can be sometimes, eh?


Leave a Reply

