jump to navigation

Librarything Tag Mirror September 18, 2007

Posted by caveblogem in Books, folksonomies, librarything, Other, tagging.
trackback

I got this from Cavan.  I have been very lazy about updatain my LT account.  Originally, I had what I thought was an interesting way of tagging my books, but beyond a hundred or so I stopped tagging them altogether.  Librarything recently unveiled a new feature for showing your library via tags put in but people who are less lazy–the tag mirror. 

The tag mirror shows my library, as if it was tagged by the more-responsible librarians there.  There are several different options for the number of tags.  Here’s 150 tags, the lowest setting (click to enlarge):

tagmirror150.jpg

And here’s my library with 300 tags (click to enlarge):

tagmirror.jpg

I think there’s an option for 1000, too. but I couldn’t figure out how to actually display it.  If you click here, you can see it.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

