jump to navigation

Creative Blogger Award September 5, 2007

Posted by caveblogem in blogging, blogs, Blogs and Blogging, memes, Other, Wordpress.
trackback

A few weeks ago, when I was feeling particularly despondent about this blog, MoonTopples tagged me with the award below.

cbablack.jpg

It is always nice to receive such honors, even in that garish pink color.  So thank you Mr. Topples.  I have opened up a widget on my sidebar for this and other awards. 

The Creative Blogger Award is

For those who bring unique and creative elements to their blogs. For those who incorporate art, music, creative writing, photo’s, and other beautiful visual effects into their website. For those who put a unique spin on things and come up with new ideas. This award is for the artsy, the funky, the inventor, and even the rebel. This award is for those creative individuals who stand out from the crowd.

I am supposed to pick five people to which I then award this thing.  I’ll get to that in the coming week, I think, because last night, WordPress fixed the technical issues I was having.  I can now comment on other WordPress sites without being placed into the spam queue. 

I never realized how much of this blogging thing was contingent upon the interactions with other bloggers.  I suspected it, but until I was shut out of that world I just didn’t realize the full extent.  Hope this never happens to any of you, this Web 2.0 Shunning, dear blogger.

Comments»

1. Steve - September 6, 2007

Your blog is great. Creative, different, thoughtful, entertaining….what else does it need to do, cook breakfast? Stay with it when you feel like it, never force it, and make friends with it. Congrats on the award.

2. Nannette in Fantasticland - September 6, 2007

Congrats! I enjoy your wit and quirky way of looking at things.

SO glad that WordPress fixed the glitch — it must have been really discouraging not to be able to have your posts to other people’s sites sown up.

Good luck and continued success!


Leave a Reply

