jump to navigation

Post my Face Wanted Dead or Alive June 5, 2007

Posted by caveblogem in Blogs and Blogging, Cartooning, Other.
trackback

A few months ago another blog (Drawn!? Boing Boing? I don’t remember) posted something about Damien Weighill’s blog Your Face.  For those who haven’t seen it, Damien was trying to discern whether there are actually people out there reading blogs, so he offered to create an original artwork from portraits people sent him.  He found out, as it turned out, that there are tons of people reading blogs.  I scrambled to find a picture and send it in, like a thousand others did that day.  I wasn’t first in the queue, and it took a while for him to get to mine.  But he posted it today:

dane.png

I don’t think it looks anything like me, of course.  But it could be one of those disliking-my-voice-when-I-hear-it-played-on-a-tape-recorder sorts of thing. There was something of the facial expression I had on that day (this was a couple of years ago when I was out with my family taking pictures of the flood in Lowell Massachusetts–no, not this year’s flood, the one before that, maybe two years ago, Mothers’ Day weekend) that makes more sense with the gun pointed on my head.  Um, it was still raining, so that’s why I was wearing a hat, which I hardly ever do.

Anyway, thanks a bunch, Damien.  I subscribe to your blog and smile each time I see a new post in my bloglines in-box. 

Comments»

1. strugglingwriter - June 5, 2007

That’s a pretty cool idea. I may have to bookmark that site.

2. silverneurotic - June 6, 2007

There’s something strange in seeing how other people interpret you, either by your looks or your personality…or heck, your blog!


Leave a Reply

