jump to navigation

Fiction Page March 6, 2007

Posted by caveblogem in Blogs and Blogging, fiction, Other, writing.
trackback

I put a new permanent page up on this site today for fiction that I have already put online through entering contests (untrue stories).  I don’t know why I feel compelled to do this, since none of these stories are really favorites of mine anymore.  But I won’t be sending these around, trying to get them published, so it seems like it would be nice to have them all in one place, easier to find.

I have also this week put my name on the list over at authorsblogs, which is a site for authors who blog and bloggers who write (yes, I’ll do most anything for a link).  I felt like by finally submitting a story last week to an actual print magazine I had crossed some sort of threshold.  Before that I was entering contests.  Now I am out there using Duotrope’s Digest, trying to find markets for the stories that I seem compelled to write.  I am now an aspiring author, waiting for rejection slips.

Comments»

1. strugglingwriter - March 6, 2007

Any news yet about the Pirate story?

2. silverneurotic - March 6, 2007

Good luck with getting published.

I will be checking out those stories…looking forward to reading them.

3. maryjunebrown - March 7, 2007

YES! The rejections will come…but then…an acceptance, and it will be a great day (believe me…nothing, but nothing, is like getting an acceptance in your mail box). You’ll do fine.

4. Kaitlyn - March 7, 2007

Around here we love Duotrope and use it to the hilt. Good going! You’re off and away (paraphrasing Seuss here) and will you succeed? 98 and three quarters percent guaranteed! Kid, you’ll move mountains. And its mountains of old writing we sometimes need to move out of the way to get to where you’re going next. I’m on authorsblogs too! Great minds..


Leave a Reply

