jump to navigation

Take the Picture Already February 26, 2007

Posted by caveblogem in Dogs, Other.
trackback

I don’t have enough time today to write a real post.  And I couldn’t post yesterday because the transformer for my laptop died, leaving me computerless for the day.  Normally I post pictures on my other blog, but there is again something wrong with blogger’s mobile blogging functionality.  Blogger currently ignores all the pictures I post through my cellphone. 

margaret_02-25-07.jpg

So you get this picture of my dog today.  Maggie is nine months old now and has perfected her how-long-are-you-going-to-make-me-sit-her-when-I-want-to-play-ball? look.

Comments»

1. strugglingwriter - February 26, 2007

Cute pitcure. What type of dog is that, by the way? Funny, Maggie is the same age as my daughter :)

2. caveblogem - February 26, 2007

Thanks, strugglingwriter. Maggie is a West Highland White Terrier, a “Westy” for short (although she was born in Vermont.)

3. silverneurotic - February 26, 2007

Aww, what a cutie!

4. caveblogem - February 26, 2007

silverneurotic, Thanks, she’s hard to get a picture of ’cause she matches the carpet.

5. Stiletto Girl - February 28, 2007

What a cute dog. Who did you name her after?

6. caveblogem - February 28, 2007

We didn’t name her after anyone. Last Westie we had we named “Spackle,” which was cute, but for some reason everyone assumed that she was a he. Since we named her, though, a couple of friends/relatives have had human girls and named them Maggie. Hope they don’t take offense.


Leave a Reply

