jump to navigation

Vote on Moon Topples Writing Contest Today February 13, 2007

Posted by caveblogem in Blogs and Blogging, fiction, Other, writing.
trackback

Be sure that if you intend to vote on the short fiction contest over at Moon Topples, you do so today.  The contest ends at midnight tonight.

There are some really good stories over there, and I had a bit of trouble deciding on my top picks.  I ranked all of my choices with stars and I’m going to be interested to see whether I have a good feel for the way readers responded to them.  I’m predicting mine will be just barely out of the prize categories.  But I’m hoping for more, of course.

Comments»

1. strugglingwriter - February 13, 2007

I have read about 10 of the entries so far and hope to finish today. I have no votes from the general audience, but I hope I get votes from the writers or from Moon Topples himself. If not, I at least hope that when comments the authors are revealed, that at least people enjoyed my story. I didn’t expect to win anyhow :)

2. maryjunebrown - February 13, 2007

Geez, you guys…this seems like such a nerve-wracking way to submit. I keep reading your and strugglingwriter’s blogs and I feel your anxiety. Eek! Like I told strugglingwriter, if you don’t ‘win’ at Moon Topples, you can always resub elsewhere…you’ll find homes for your stories.

3. caveblogem - February 14, 2007

maryjunebrown,

I suppose it is nerve-wracking. I’m mostly not anxious, because the prizes are small, and the odds of my winning are, too. Since I’ve never submitted anything else for publication, using the usual channels, I don’t know any other way. You have, I know, and been accepted. Is that way any less dreadful?

4. Moon Topples - February 15, 2007

Caveblogem & friends: At the very least, it isn’t designed to be nerve-wracking. I’m hoping it was more fun than agonizing. If not, I’ll gladly take improvement suggestions.


Leave a Reply

