jump to navigation

Moon Topples Writing Contest Voting Begins Today February 8, 2007

Posted by caveblogem in Blogs and Blogging, fiction, Other, writing.
trackback

Maht had 44 entries for the short story contest on his blog The Moon Topples.  Be sure to drop by and vote for your favorites (instructions for voting are linked here).  Mine is one of the 44, but I can’t tell you which, cause the contest is anonymous.

Voting ends at midnight the night before Valentines Day.  So you have less than a week to go through 22,000 words.  Hmmmmm . . . 

Comments»

1. strugglingwriter - February 8, 2007

I’m glad you got an entry in there too. I hope I have time to read all of the entries. Good luck!

2. Moon Topples - February 10, 2007

I suppose I imagined that people would be reading them as the entries were posted. This may have been unrealistic.

if it helps, some of the entries are less than 500 words.

3. caveblogem - February 10, 2007

Moon Topples,

I was just whingeing a little. I am more than halfway through the stories now, ranking them as I go. And frankly, most are very readable and entertaining. It’s not loke were digging ditches here.

4. maryjunebrown - February 11, 2007

I started going through them…I don’t have a story in there, but I want to participate as a voter…there are a lot of stories in there, and I feel that I can’t comment until I read them all…a little frustrating, but I’m hanging in there!


Leave a Reply

