jump to navigation

Chapter XI finished November 24, 2006

Posted by caveblogem in Books, NaNoWriMo 2006, national novel writing month 2006, Other, writing.
trackback

Taking advantage of the holiday to work on this NaNoWriMo novel a little bit.  The people at NaNoWriMo started up their official word counting robots and I see that somewhere I must have lost a chapter or part of one or something.  When I woke up this morning I thought I had 42500 words or so, but when I uploaded my file it counted at 39,000 or so.  So I took a quick look and noticed that I had not added the latest file.  That took it a little closer, but I’m still missing maybe 1,500 words from my own calculations. 

I’m thinking about going back and reading everything to see what might be missing.  And then I’m thinking that I should avoid that at all costs so that I don’t get too disgusted by what I have produced so far.  And even worse, what if I really am 1,500 words shorter than I thought and I am crippled by self-criticism. 

Ah, the life of the paperback writer. 

Comments»

1. medvwsymm - December 5, 2006

kvruxlurw

rarhdyjdd rrxswhzhlbg jywdgvdg xtvcjkl


Leave a Reply

