jump to navigation

Chapter 11 is started November 22, 2006

Posted by caveblogem in Books, NaNoWriMo 2006, national novel writing month 2006, Other, writing.
trackback

Well, here we are with a holiday weekend to look forward to, and my big worry today is, will I be able to finish this thing?  I know now that I will have no problem hitting 50,000 words, but the more I write, the more wrinkles appear in this novel that must be ironed out before the end.  I really don’t want to go too far past 50k on this first draft.

I know that are those out there who wish they had this problem, and I know it is not really much of a problem.  Yes, I am thankful that I was able to do this thing.  I will take tomorrow off and enjoy the company of some really nice people.  Hopefully I’ll get to catch part of the National Dog Show. 

I wrote 1,624 words tonight.  They are in chapter 11 here.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

