jump to navigation

Chapter 10 is done November 21, 2006

Posted by caveblogem in Books, NaNoWriMo 2006, national novel writing month 2006, Other, writing.
trackback

Definitely harder to write now that I’m laying out the denoument and heading towards the climax of the story.  Only 1,452 words today.  Thanks, everyone for your encouraging words as I hit the final stretch here.  It makes a difference.  It really does. 

To all of my fellow NaNoWriMo massochists, I tip my hat.  Looking at the output of some of my favorite writers I notice that many of them must have written only a page or so each day.  So it’s the sticking with it part that it really important here. 

When I write non-fiction stuff, the only thing I have any real experience with, I spend maybe three-quarters of the time, maybe more than that, revising.  If this novel goes that way, too, I’d be looking at revising it December through February.  Does anyone out there have an estimate they would like to share about the amount of time they spend editing/revising compared to writing the first draft of a fictional piece?  I mean unless it is going to make me depressed. . . .

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

