jump to navigation

Chapter VIII is done, I think November 17, 2006

Posted by caveblogem in Books, NaNoWriMo 2006, national novel writing month 2006, Other, writing.
trackback

So, I’m finally getting to the more fast-paced section of the book, hopefully heading for a conclusion at something not too far from the 50,000 word mark.  I have been taking the chapters and putting them in one large word document and gradually putting it into a book format over the last few days.  As I did this I noticed that the word count in the document is somewhat less than I have gotten by adding each day’s totals and entering it into the NaNoWriMo unofficial counter.  It is about 1400 words short, now.  I don’t know what the deal is, but I hope it is just a chapter being left out or something like that.  But I never wrote anything that small, either.  So I’m either going to have to go back over the whole thing to check and see what I left out, or I’m going to have to go well over the 50,000 mark to ensure completion.  At the moment reading what I’ve already written and checking it against the final document, etc., is the more unappetizing prospect.  And I think it would actually take longer than pumping out an additional 1500 or so words. 

The rest of Chapter VIII can be found somewhere in the menu at the right. 

Comments»

1. Sulaiman Djaya - January 18, 2010

Just try to be reader for few minutes


Leave a Reply

