jump to navigation

Chapter III is done November 6, 2006

Posted by caveblogem in Books, NaNoWriMo 2006, national novel writing month 2006, Other, writing.
trackback

I was trying to get a jump on tomorrow’s work, because it is election day and I’ll be working until at least ten tomorrow night as the returns come in.  But I seem to have a sort of upper limit of 2000 words or so per day on this thing.  Not in total.  I wrote a lot of other things today, but finished with only 2,423 words on this novel.  I know it’s a respectable sum, but I think tomorrow I’ll be adding zero to it. 

Anyway for those few following along it is appended to Chapter III.  Go down until you see the word “continued” in bold print.

Comments»

1. strugglingwriter - November 7, 2006

You are still ahead of pace. Good job. I am well behind pace for NaNoWriMo. However, if I keep my current pace I will hit 20000 by the end of the month, which would be amazing for me.

2. caveblogem - November 7, 2006

Twenty thousand words in a month is still four novels a year. My hat’s off to you any anyone else working at that rate. Even at one page per day one can still knock out a medium-to-large sized novel a year.

For me the real accomplishment is that this is a fictional work and it stands a pretty good chance of being completed some day, just knowing I can do this. At this pace I don’t really have any time to proofread, much less edit or make major changes to things. But those things are, for me at least, the easy part. I have a great deal of experience making my stuff better.


Leave a Reply

