jump to navigation

I can type fast but I am stupid November 5, 2006

Posted by caveblogem in Books, NaNoWriMo 2006, national novel writing month 2006, Other, writing.
trackback

I just realized that even if someone wanted to take me up on my offer and order this book I’m writing by going to Bookmooch and giving me a credit, they would not be able to without knowing what name the account is under.  The account is under zapf_glockenspiel.  So here I’m repeating the offer once again in such a way that it can actually be taken up by somebody:

As I write it this novel I am also testing the parameters of the “Long Tail” by marketing it here. Here’s the deal:

  1. You can order a paper copy of this thing by going to Bookmooch and sending me a credit.  My account there is under the name zapf_glockenspiel.  Don’t have a Bookmooch account?  Get one here.  Maybe I’ll order one of your books.  By the way, I chose Bookmooch instead of paperbackswap for this only because I have a large number of paperbackswap credits and very few Bookmooch ones right now. 
  2. When the novel is done (some time before December 1), I will bind it as a paperback book (using the method described at Achieve It), with a cover and everything, and ship it to you (I pay the postage) some time before the new year (hopefully in time for Christmas).  This offer is open to the first ten people to send me a Bookmooch credit (and any others who happen to send credits that day).

If you don’t want to go to the trouble of setting up an account at Bookmooch, which is a really cool way to get stuff to read without having to pay so much for it, you can read this here, following through the chapters until your eyes burn and your screensaver comes on.  Your choice.

Oh, and I’m also stupid because when I was checking on this I accidentally gave a credit to the owners of Bookmooch.  Not that they don’t deserve a little credit.  But it was an accident, nonetheless.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

