jump to navigation

NaNoWriMo–Day Three November 3, 2006

Posted by caveblogem in Uncategorized.
trackback

A little harder today putting this thing together.  I don’t know why, exactly.  It was just a long haul.  In the end I found myself adding some things I knew that I would later cut.  That can’t be a good sign.  Right now it seems more fun to work on the outline than on the actual narrative.  Who knows what tomorrow will bring. 

 Anyway, I completed 2,090 words and started a new chapter.  If I do 4,000-word chapters that means that there will be about 26 chapters in the novel.  I don’t know whether that feels right or not.  Online, though, the chapters seem too long as it is.  Whatever.

That brings my total up to 6,143 words.  I see that strugglingwriter has put up one of those cool counters the people at NaNoWriMo.org offer.  I have tried to put stuff like that on my site before and have met only with frustration.  Maybe I’ll try again a little later. 

Comments»

1. strugglingwriter - November 3, 2006

caveblogem, in order to get the counter to work, go to the sidebar widget of your template and add a text widget. Next enter the following code except replace 851xx with your NaNoWriMo id.

2. strugglingwriter - November 3, 2006

Sorry, the code got whiped out because of a wordpress filter. The code can be found at http://www.nanowrimo.org/modules/cjaycontent/index.php?id=77


Leave a Reply

