jump to navigation

Can’t blame the Crocodile Hunter, I guess September 16, 2006

Posted by caveblogem in Other.
trackback

Took these pictures last summer when the kid and I were down visiting Grandma.  We went to the Merritt Island National Wildlife Refuge, in Titusville, Florida on the Black Point wildlife drive twice a day for a while hoping to get some good pictures of an alligator.  This one was just four or five feet off the bank pretending to be a log while it drifted closer and closer.  I think it was probably six to eight feet long.  I don’t think it could have gotten me, but what do I know?

nwr-alligator1.jpg

It is hard to resist getting as close as you can for a good picture.  I do know that.  And the second time it is a little easier to get even closer. . . .  But I’ve never felt like taking risks in front of a camera.

nwr-alligatorcloseup.jpg

Ahh, he’s a beautiful beast . . .

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

