jump to navigation

New Mnemonic for Planetary Order August 23, 2006

Posted by caveblogem in Uncategorized.
trackback
  • Many vegetarians eat musical contraptions.  Jack, serve up nine pickled xylophones, curried.

Yeah, I guess the key is that you have to start with the most difficult word and work around it.  But “X” is a tough place to start with.  California Institute of Technology astronomer Michael Brown really probably should have thought about this one a little bit more before nicknaming it Xena. 

Comments»

1. Gary - November 30, 2007

I like the more common touch — My very excellent mother Cassie just served us nutmeg pudding. That one was, of course, pre Xena.

2. caveblogem - November 30, 2007

Nice one, Gary. I think that soon after I posted this one they decided to add another or leave one of them out. I lost track. I’ll always be stuck with my grade-school fall-back: My very excited mother just served us nine pizzas.


Leave a Reply

