jump to navigation

Not about that either . . . August 12, 2006

Posted by caveblogem in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’ve spent a little time thinking about this categorization scheme and although it seems like it might be a lot of work (there are so many other things that are not than things that are) I still see some value in it as an experiment.  Other blogs I read, well the ones that bother with categorization, seem to drift around a lot in terms of actual content.  This gives them a choice:  Do we create a new category, or do we act like this is about something that it is not actually about, or about only peripherally?  A scheme that forces people to choose between honesty and simplicity is sort of an upside-down dilemma, if you ask me. 

 I just wish that there was a way to configure this thing so that I could attach new categories to old posts as I think them up.  That would make the experiment a little easier.  If anyone is reading this and knows how to do that, I would appreciate a comment on it, I really would–before this gets untenable.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

